Running Woman

Don’t look now, but I’m (sorta, kinda) running.

At least I’ve finished my version of week 2 of C25.  It really wasn’t challenging me too much so I adapted it:

Original week two: jog for 90 seconds/ walk for 2 minutes for a total of 20 minutes.        Mine: jog (5.0-5.5 mph) for 2 minutes/walk for 3 minutes.  Since the weather has not been conducive to running outside, this is easier to deal with on a treadmill.

Next week is supposed to be jog/walk for 90 seconds; jog/walk for 3 minutes.  I will probably just do the jog/walk- aiming for jogging for 3 minutes, walking for 2.  Four rounds of this is the 20 minute training prescribed.

By the end of these workouts, I’m sweaty and winded and all those things I’m supposed to be.  Trying to imagine myself doing this -voluntarily- for much longer than a couple months.  I think I better sign up for a 5K soon to keep me on track.

2 responses to “Running Woman

  1. I’m lucky enough to have lovely weather which tempts me outside – I’ve tried this on a treadmill and I got bored very quickly. I also found it a little easy on the treadmill but much more challenging outside. I’m aiming for a race in May at the moment, considering I have some family stuff in between which may interrupt the training.

  2. checking on you.
    Im running
    slowly
    very
    but Im running :)

Leave a Reply

