Tale of the Scale: 4/09

Weight is staying the same. Yep, I’ve gotten complacent. I haven’t written down every meal, haven’t calculated % of fat, or counted calories in a few weeks. And have been letting myself get by with lighter workouts.

What do I think I’m going to accomplish? Am I wisely using my time and money?

Part of me feels like … well, not giving up, but giving myself some slack this week. After all, next week I’ll be at AQC. I won’t be able to say: 6 meals, 300 calories each, balance 50% carbs, 25% protein, 25% fat please. Though the meals will probably closely correspond to those requirements if I wish. I do still plan on getting short workouts in every day (probably between class and supper, maybe breakfast and class…). But I know they won’t be honking huge workouts.

I should just let things slide until I return…

And THAT’S how I get in trouble!!

Instead, I am dedicating this week for 4 full-blast, balls out workouts in a row.

Monday: 45 minutes of cardio, 30 minutes of core.
Tuesday: 45 minutes of cardio, workout with Guido (some of that cardio will be during his hour).
Wednesday: 45 minutes of cardio, 30 minutes of core.
Thursday: See Tuesday.
Friday: on my way down to AQC: See Monday.

One response to “Tale of the Scale: 4/09

  1. What a hassle! SOOO glad they didn’t really take anything super valuable. Must have been kids…I hate that feeling though, like someone totally invaded your space.

    Instant karma will get them somehow.

Leave a Reply

