My Workout Rules

  1. Show up.
  2. The mind will give up before the body is ready to quit. Ignore the mind; trust the body.
  3. Keep track. Record every workout.
  4. Plan for the week and month. I concentrate on a different kind of workout (balance, unilateral, fat burning, strength) each month. By planning the workouts for the week and month I stay on track.
  5. Mix it up.
  6. Set a goal for the week/month/quarter/year and keep your eye on goals.
  7. Keep on learning something new.
  8. Keep flexible.
  9. Stretch.
  10. Listen to your body.
  11. Have fun, but not too much.  Do something hard, but not too long.
5 responses to “My Workout Rules

  1. Im with Colin.
    good for workouts
    GREAT for life.

  2. I love number 2… so key to most things in life as Miz and Colin have mentioned :)

  3. Recording them really helps me make sure I keep doing them.

  4. Hi Deb,
    I found this blog via your other blog that I found with a search on google for Alzheimer’s in the Family, my blog.
    I work out daily at 24 hr fitness…
    I’m interested in our parallels and would love to connect sometime!
    s:)

Leave a Reply

