Goals for 2010

While I’m on a “let’s examine where we’re heading in 2010…” mood, it is a good time for me to consider my own personal goals for this year.

  1. Bench press 5 reps with 45# plates on the bar.  Just because. Aim date: 2/15.
  2. Get my cardio endurance back up to doing 6 1 minute sprints at 7.5 MPH during one interval training session. Aim date: 3/1
  3. Do Turkish Get Up with a 20# DB. aim date: 3/1
  4. Stand on one leg -with eyes closed – for 45 seconds. Aim date: 7/1
  5. Do 5 hanging pull ups. Aim date: 7/1
  6. Get a job as a Personal Trainer. ASAP.
  7. Lose the extra 25# I’ve gained in 2009. Aim date:7/1
  8. Try something fun and different each month. January: either hip hop cardio or belly dancing.
  9. Pass my Corrective Exercise Cert. Exam. Aim: 2/1
  10. Develop a strong core. Aim: 4/15.

Looking at the hoped for dates of completion, I will re-examine this list on my birthday.

What are some of your goals for next year?

One response to “Goals for 2010

  1. Ten is too many!

    1. eat decently:begin vegan challenge to get some regularity in my diet. Aim date: 1/2
    2. Get my cardio endurance back up to sustained dancing level;: begin walking my neighborhood regularly after school, before collapsing. Aim date: 3/1
    3. build strength in my now-rehabilitated ankle:begin actually using resistance bands with my flexibility exercises. aim date: 1/15
    4. Stand on one leg -with eyes closed – for 45 seconds. Aim date: 5/1
    5.Actually attend the contra dances on my calendar. Aim date: at least 6 by 6/1
    revisit progress by little/middle 3rd week in june…

Leave a Reply

