Today is the Restart

We’re 10 days into the April Mountain Climber ClimbAThon, and I must admit I’m a slacker. (hangs head)…

It’s not that I don’t want to do Mountain Climbers, really. Most days, I plain forget and some days my hip hurts so much I don’t think I CAN. (excuses, excuses). When I get to the gym, I do superset every exercise with climbers (bench press/climbers; rows/climbers; lat pulls/climbers…. etc.).

Others at least have had a better start than I. Josie at YumYucky, regaled us last a couple weeks ago with her virtual camping adventures as she made her way up Mt. Tam.  I laughed so hard, I almost cried.

There are still 20 days left for me to get it back on track.  Today is the restart!

5 responses to “Today is the Restart

  1. Happy restart day! I’m doing better than I thought I would. I’ve got a plan (6 days per week, 96 per day), and have only forgotten to do my climbers one day. So I’m on track!

  2. I finally added a reminder in my phone to do my 120 mountain climbers. Now all I need to do is actually do them when the alarm goes off.

  3. I’m at 1,307 feet! I’ve found that it’s better for me to take one or two days off and then hit it hard with a good climb of a few hundred feet. Climbing everyday keeps me sore, so I need those rest days in between. One of my reader-friends is already close to 1,800 feet up Mt. Tam. whew!

  4. Oh dang – you girls are good! I’m in the middle of planning-the-party-for-a-thousand-of-my-closest-friends this saturday – so I have been distracted – ha! I like the alarm idea…. Or maybe I’ll put a few post its around? Sigh…. I’ll restart too – today…. But first, my 4:30 am gig with the news….

Leave a Reply

